the grass is not greener…

Standard

I didn’t do it.  I couldn’t do it.

I did not keep the Samsung Galaxy Note. 

I woke up at 4:30 am today and couldn’t get back to sleep.  Finally, I woke up my husband to let him know that the Samsung was going back.  I had to have my iPhone back.

I’m sure he really appreciated that news at 4:30 am, but I had to deliver it.  I felt so much better after making that decision.

I was at the AT&T store this morning before they opened – waiting on their door step for the doors to open.

For the mere cost of a $35 restocking fee – I gladly handed over my enormous mistake.

Since I already gave my daughter my old iPhone and I would have completely traumatized her had I taken it back (yes, traumatized)… I had to purchase a new one.

I have NEVER been so happy with a purchase in my whole life.  I have my phone back.  I know how to use it and it was the correct size and dimensions.

I am thrilled to have my phone back (and I’m not exaggerating).  Thrilled.  I should not have strayed from my beloved iPhone.

It is true what they say…

The grass is not greener on the other side of the fence.

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

