reading now…

Standard

The book I am currently reading is “Charlie Wilson’s War” by George Crille.

I recently read “The Kite Runner” and “A Thousand Splendid Suns” both by Khaled Hosseini.  I loved both books and talked about them constantly – to anyone who would listen!

Then, someone recommended “Charlie Wilson’s War” –  a true account of how Americans (namely, Charlie Wilson – Texas congressman) provided Afghanistan with weapons to defeat the Soviets.  I was told “it’s a true story that reads like a thriller!”  SIDE NOTE: It was made into a movie. 

I agree that it’s a very interesting book, but it’s very very long.  But, I’m plugging away at it and I know I will be happy to have read (and finished!) it.

Leave a Reply

